Bop, Keeno, Royalston, Villem, Etherwood, Kimyan Law, Whiney, Synkro...
Med School Graduation (4xLP)
Lieferzeit: 1 - 3 Werktage***

32,45 EUR
alle Preise inkl. 19% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Diesen Artikel (Sonderformat) in den Warenkorb
Play samples...
no sound files
LTD. 3x12" & 1x10" VINYL EDITION !!! - After thirteen years and over ninety releases, Med School has stacked the chairs and closed it's doors. As a final farewell to the label, the “Med School: Graduation” compilation celebrates the life of Hospital Records’ sister label, as well as the musicians and culture that defined it.

With 23 brand new tracks from label stalwarts such as Bop, Keeno, Etherwood and Whiney as well as the new blood that was always so important to the labels experimental output.

In Med School fashion, the album brings together a myriad of drum & bass stylings and beyond. From the microfunk movements of Bop to Illexandra’s warped emergency warnings, Lakeway’s upfront grime beats to the unique electronic musings of Frederic Robinson, A. Fruit and Kimyan Law.

Representing the serene side of Med School is Etherwood’s “Nowhere To Go But Everywhere”, alongside beautiful contributions from Keeno, Natus and Polaris. The tribal infusions of Royalston’s stepper “Mark’s Shibari Groove” and Lung’s technofused rabbit hole “Stop Crying” switch up the pace to reflect the breadth of Med School’s outputs. The compilation also calls back to the very beginnings of the label with a special VIP treatment of S.P.Y’s first release in the Hospital camp, MEDIC1 “Black Flag”.

Whiney not only brings in his deep new stepper “Close To You” but is also the man behind the continuous mix on the album, seamlessly bringing together all 23 tracks for one final salute to Med School Music.

“Medschool was an amazing label for taking risks. from Syntax to The Erised and everything in between... Without risks and new talent we cannot grow. Without you believing in our risks and new talent we are nothing” .

    A1. Bop - Magic.gif
    A2. Keeno - Lost For Words (Feat Walk R & Natalie Wood)
    A3. Phase - Ringer
    A4. Royalston - Mark's Shibari Groove
    B1. Villem - Stereogram
    B2. Facing Jinx - Rest Assured
    B3. Etherwood - Nowhere To Go But Everywhere
    C1. A Fruit - Bike Paths
    C2. Kimyan Law - Kaleido
    C3. AC13 - Techniquest
    C4. Illexxandra - Emergency Medical Hologram
    D1. Whiney - Close To You
    D2. Bop & Unquote - Drifting Away
    D3. Polaris - Computer Music
    D4. Frederic Robinson - Skip
    E1. Askel & Elere & Trisector - Last Days
    E2. Natus - Kind Words
    E3. Whytwo - Armour
    F1. Lung - Stop Crying
    F2. Miss Redflower - Conundrum
    F3. Synkro - Driveway

    G1. S P Y - Black Flag VIP
    H1. Lakeway - Massive

Unsere weiteren Empfehlungen für dich

Hard Noize (Break Remix) / Tubes
9,95 EUR
Lieferzeit: 1 - 3 Werktage***
Shelflife 6 (4xLP)
38,85 EUR
Lieferzeit: 1 - 3 Werktage***
Ducks Life E.P.
9,65 EUR
Lieferzeit: 1 - 3 Werktage***
SICK MUSIC 2020 (4x12
49,49 EUR
Lieferzeit: 1 - 3 Werktage***
Can´t Punish Me (Original / Dubplate Mix)
11,45 EUR
Lieferzeit: 1 - 3 Werktage***